# MINUTES BUSINESS DISTRICT DEVELOPMENT AND REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING December 9, 2020

Chairperson Grimm called the meeting to order, with the following members <u>present</u>: Voting Members – Bill Aupperle, Jenna Grimm, Tom Osborne, Jim Ritthaler, Wesley Sutter, and Dane Zeller. Non-Voting Members present – Administrator Julie Smick, Trustee Stephen Leitch, and EDC Director Leigh Ann Brown. <u>Absent</u>: voting members – Todd Grimm, Cathy Kemp, Jason Scarfe, and, and non-voting members and Mayor Jeff Kaufman.

### Presentations -

<u>Grant Applicant Presentations</u> – Marie Arendell of Schooner's presented their project for consideration. Nate Bartell and Bobby Hambrick, owner of 117 W Jefferson, presented their project for consideration.

# Public Comment - None.

**Approval of the Minutes** – The minutes from the November 11, 2020, were presented for approval. Motion by Ritthaler, seconded by Sutter for approval. Motion approved by voice vote, all in favor.

# **Unfinished Business:**

Larger Grant Concept – no discussion held.

# **New Business:**

# Grant Applications -

Commissioners discussed the grant application for Schooner's and noted no concerns. Motion by Aupperle, seconded by Sutter to approve the application. Motion carried by the following voice vote:

Yes: Aupperle; Grimm, J.; Osborne; Ritthaler; Sutter; Zeller No: None Abstain: None Absent: Grimm, T; Kemp and Scarfe

Commissioners discussed the grant application for 117 W. Jefferson. Only concern was the receipt of a grant within the prior 5 years by a previous owner. Motion made by Ritthaler to approve grant at reduced amount allowed, seconded by Aupperle. Motion carried by the following voice vote:

Yes: Aupperle; Grimm, J.; Osborne; Ritthaler; Sutter; Zeller No: None Abstain: None Absent: Grimm, T; Kemp and Scarfe

Grant Reimbursement Requests - None

Fund Balance Report – The Commissioners reviewed the report provided by Administrator Smick.

### Adjournment:

With no further business, Osborne moved to adjourn, seconded by Zeller, approved by a unanimous voice vote.