(309) 266-5361 Village Hall - 120 North Main Street Morton, Illinois 61550

President and Board of Trustees


The Village of Morton is governed by a Board of Trustees.  The Board of Trustees is the Legislative Body of the Village.  The Board of Trustees is composed of a President (Mayor) and six Trustees.  The President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Village and serves as Presiding Officer of all meetings of the Board of Trustees.  The President and Trustees are elected at-large for a term of four years.  The positions on the Board of Trustees are paid positions.

The Village President, with approval by the Board of Trustees, establishes a liaison who is responsible for working with the staff of their assigned Village department and being the voice of that department to the Board when needed.  The list below shows the liaison assignments.

Regular Meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at 7:00 P.M. on the first and third Mondays of each month at Freedom Hall, 349 West Birchwood Street, Morton, Illinois.  Meetings are open to the public.

Meetings are broadcast Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 9:00 A.M., 2:00 P.M., 7:00 P.M., and 12:00 Midnight on the Government Access Channel (Cable Channel 22).

Jeff Kaufman
President
525 S. Main St.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-266-7665
Current term expires April 30, 2021
Board Liaison for:  Administration Dept.
jkaufman@morton-il.gov

Sam Ritthaler
Village Clerk
428 S. First Ave.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-264-3817
Current term expires April 30, 2021
sritthaler@morton-il.gov

Randy Belsley
Trustee
408 S. Missouri Ave.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-266-7001
Current term expires April 30, 2019
Board Liaison for:  Gas Distribution & Tourism Dept.
rbelsley@morton-il.gov

Rod Blunier
Trustee
1811 Greenfield Dr.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-263-4530
Current term expires April 30, 2019
Board Liaison for:  Planning & Zoning Dept.
rblunier@morton-il.gov

Sam Heer
Trustee
1270 Waterford Dr.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-370-1830
Current term expires April 30, 2019
Board Liaison for:  Wastewater Dept., Water
Treatment Dept., & Water Distribution Dept.
sheer@morton-il.gov

Clinton Leman
Trustee
63 Shiloh St.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-266-5361
Current term expires April 30, 2021
Board Liaison for:  Police Dept.
cleman@morton-il.gov

Ken Newman
Trustee
408 E. Tyler St.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-266-6767
Current term expires April 30, 2021
Board Liaison for:  Fire & Paramedic Dept.
knewman@morton-il.gov

Nate Parrott
Trustee
479 E. Forestwood St.
Morton, Illinois 61550
309-370-6021
Current term expires April 30, 2021
Board Liaison for:  Street Dept. & Storm Water Dept.
nparrott@morton-il.gov